Royal Agricultural Society of WA Rural Ambassador Agricultural Shows Australia

Rural Ambassador

Competition Information

The Rural Ambassador competition is sponsored by the Rendezvous Hotel and coordinated by the Royal Agricultural Society of WA to recognise the contribution of young leaders who work to promote regional development.

The competition has five heats held in regional areas (Eastern Mid West Central Great Southern and South West districts) with 63 agricultural societies across the State taking part in the competition. The winner will represent WA in the national competition.

Further Information

For more information about the Wagin Woolorama Rural Ambassador Award email: 



2023 Chloe Blight

2022 Lucilee Iles

2021  Kelly Gorter Wagin

2019 Mackenzie Walmsley Waroona

2018 Harris Thompson Boyup Brook*

2017 Luke Hall Wagin

2016 Brad Kupsch Chapman Valley

2015 JessWarr Chapman Valley

2014 Callum Wesley Southern Cross

2013 Liz Bradshaw Mullewa

2012 Philippa Rumble Mullewa

2011 Shae Bruce Quairading

2010 Chad Smith Northampton

2009 Kaycey Ward Bridgetown

2008 Londa Finlayson Wagin

2007 Brendon Simpson Quairading

2006 Renee Manning Merredin

2005 Michelle Trigwell Bunbury

2004 Matthew Diver Kelleberrin

2003 Charlie Gordon  Upper Blackwood

2002 Ricky Foss Northam *

2001 Karl Suckling Northampton *

2000 Daniel Martin Mt Barker

 * denotes National Winner